Ripped and Gripped

n13919563_33298400_6266

A couple posts ago, I put up some photos of commissioned grip tape art I had done for some friends in Tochigi Prefecture of Japan.  I guess it got the attention of a couple people here in San Francisco!  Yesterday I got out my white paint and sharpie and got back to work for a friend who traded me a photo for a piece on his grip tape.  Here is one more I did for friend Zach Snow back in 2006.  I was pretty tan back then, I think we went surfing everyday for about two consecutive weeks.  I’m pretty sure I rubbed my nipples to complete rawness that summer, hence the reason I now own a rashgaurd, even though I don’t surf.

Leave a Reply

