Train People


These are some drawings that I drew from my days of riding trains in Japan. I used to hide on the end of the row and seek out a napping victim who would be forever imprinted into my sketchbook. It was easy for me to get nervous and I would try and finish a drawing as quickly as I could, as I was both racing the clock until my destination and also trying to be as undercover as possible without drawing the attention of my public transportation riding neighbors. Some of the drawings here are ones where I had been caught in the act by my subject.

Leave a Reply

