Iwaki, Fukushima, Japan


Photo by Munefumi

I’m a little late on this, but after signing into my MySpace account for the first time in probably about a year, I was looking through my photos and saw this one which was taken in probably 2005 or 2006 in Iwaki, Fukushima. Back in March of 2011 when the tsunami hit Japan, Iwaki was one of the places which was affected, and Iwaki also happens to have fallen into the “Exclusion zone” which is the area within a 12 mile radius of the Daichi nuclear power plant.

I am hoping all of my Fukushima friends are safe. Thanks for the all good memories and showing me some amazing spots.

Leave a Reply

