“DOMINGO” by Josh Roberts

The other day while sitting on my laptop perusing facebook (stalking my ol’ high school classmate’s), I received a chat message from Josh Roberts, underground Australian skate-slayer from Perth!  We got to chatting and he let me know of a new video he had just finished up titled, “Domingo.” (“Sunday” in Spanish)

It was nearly a week later when Domingo showed up in my mailbox, and little did I know, but I was about to watch what quickly became an instant favorite!  I am not exaggerating when I say how awesome this video is.  The editing, the filming, the music, the skating, it did not disappoint in any way, shape or form.  If you appreciate the underground, this video is for you.  Check out this interview I found with Josh on the Australia Skateboarding site, it’s a  very good read.  You can also get in touch with Josh and find out how to get a copy.

This video really opened my eyes to the Perth skate scene and I am really excited to see some more!

Check out these videos also from Josh:

Happy Skateboarding y’all!

Leave a Reply

